Traditional Asian Cuisine with a Modern Twist at Toast Asian Kitchen & Tasting Room

DSC_3458
Toast Salad (P188), Blaksa (P355)

We went to Toast Asian Kitchen and Toasting Room in Ayala Mall The 30th two weeks ago, but still I can remember how each Asian dishes that was uniquely prepared caught me off guard. I mean, I surrendered completely (to the food)  and forget all the that  x amount of calories can be added to my weight. Food is life I believe! We started from Toast Salad as usual starter, it has a normal ingredients of a salad but what makes it unique is the crispy vermicelli noodles on top that gave it an extra texture or crisp in every bite. The dressing was also interesting as it has a shrimp paste on it.

DSC_3454
Tom Yum Meat Balls (P249) & Quesong Puti Croqeuttas (P299)

An appetizer comes next in a form of 3 pieces Tom Yum Meat Balls smothered in cheese, it has strong asian spices that excites your taste bud. I came from a place where Kesong Puti is part of our delicacy so I am grateful every time I’m trying out dishes that used it as an ingredients. Quesong Puti Croquettas was fried to perefection, it comes with a laksa sauce that complimented it very well. Thai Basil Poppers was a personal favorite, the sweet crispy chicken poppers can also be a great snack or beer match.

DSC_3422
Thai Basil Poppers (P228)

Toast Asian Kitchen also serves skewers or Yakitori. We had the addicting Wagyu Cubes, the meat itself was juicy plus the fact that it has a teriyaki sauce you’ll be completely blown away. I wished I can have unlimited sticks of these pretty babies. Another choices are the Pork Bell and Shrimp. You have it either basted in Teriyaki sauce or Soy sauce.

DSC_3445
Wagyu Cubes (P!75)
DSC_3434
Twice Cooked Pork with Salted Egg Fried Rice (P475)

If I’m going to pick which is the best dish that I’ll give my 5 stars it will go to the Twice Cooked Pork with salted Egg Fried Rice, honestly I didn’t noticed this at first. Wifey told me to try at is it was really appetizing, the pork belly is so tender and flavorful plus the salted egg rice was a brilliant tandem to the pork. She was absolutely correct, I had to dig in several times to this plate because I can’t get over with its taste.

DSC_3452
Wagyu Cubes with Chinese Broccoli (P665)

If you can’t get enough with the Wagyu Cubes have it with Broccoli as well and get and extra rice. The Teriyaki sauce was too strong so better mixed it with a plain rice.

P1220196
Seared Salmon Linguini (P449)

I’m a completely meatatarian, but the hefty serving of the salmon on top of the Linguini tossed in Nori cream caught my attention. Thankful that the  noodles are al dente!

DSC_3455
Sous Vide Hainanese Chicken with Rice (P459)

Another meat that you must try is the Hainanese Chicken, moist and delicately cooked to achieved that authentic clean flavor.

DSC_3484
Tapioca and Mango Trifle (P108.00)

If you’re the type of eater who leave a room in your stomach for desserts, I’m sure you’ll be delighted with the Tapioca and Mango Trifle, the sweet taste of ripe mangoes over the layers of tapioca and broas and the Dark Chocolate Mousse made from batangas tablea and choc nut powder were truly all-Pinoy favorite sweet treats!

P1220218
Dark Chocolate Mousse (P128.00)
DSC_3476
Iced Latte (P155)

I missed my caffeine fix that morning so to give me little boost I had an Iced Latte over by meal. Aside from the interesting menu, they also have beautiful dining area that can impress anyone. See for yourself below!

DSC_3401

DSC_3407

DSC_3402

 Toast Asian Kitchen & Tasting Room Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

 

 

Leave a Reply

