Must try All time favorites at Little Quiapo

DSC_2826

Most people know that the streets of BF Paranaque has a wide choices of restaurants and cafe. One thing the sets Little Quiapo apart from the other foodie hubs in this area is its history. This family owned restaurants has been serving delectable Filipino dishes since 1949. Their authentic recipes for the kare-kare and palabok has stand the test of time. Despite that many dishes continues to evolve along South, Little Quiapo still has its magic in attracting customers in all ages. My wife has been raving this old-style resto everytime we passed by the area, I always had to say no as for me it looks like the typical Filipino food that you can get anywhere. Well, don’t blame me as there are lot of exciting restaurants or dishes along the busy roads of BF Parañque.

DSC_2775

Finally, a few days ago I gave up to my wife’s request. I was wondering why I had to missed those chances! Their Kare-Kare and Pansit Palabok are unforgettable. The oxtail is tender, vegetables are not overcooked and the sauce was so creamy but not with the “umay” taste. The bagoong on the side was very appetizing, not too salty and goes well with the dish.

DSC_2760

I usually skipped fish but my wife asked me to try their Blue Marlin Salpicao. It actually doesn’t taste like a fish, at my first bite I thought it was a meat. The buttery/garlicky taste was addicting and most of all it’s not dry.

DSC_2770

Palabok is common dish or merienda  that you can eat anytime.  What I don’t like with other palabok in the market  is sometimes it’s “bitin” with sauce and toppings. Once you’ve tried the Pancit Palabok of Little Quiapo, you will be craving for it over and over again. Every strips of bihon is covered with sauce but without turning it soggy. This is the kind of dish that you can bring to any party or gathering and you’ll be confident that everyone will liked it.

DSC_2791.JPG

On a healthier note, their Pinakbet are loaded with flavors  from meat and the shrimp. The vegetables are just cooked right, I just hope that the cut of ampalaya is a little bit smaller so I can easily chew it.

DSC_2800

We got Halo Halo for desserts which is just perfect for the terrible weather. It somehow gave a refreshing feeling afterwards. The ingredients are not “tipid” and all home cooked with a big scoop of ube ice cream on top that makes it more creamy. Speaking of ube, they have this Ube Shake, a pure ube goodness in a glass. You may be needing your spoon to completely enjoy this yummy treat.

DSC_2788

Little Quiapo Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

